Students Vote - Student Council Decided

Post date: Sep 20, 2010 4:02:31 PM

On Sept. 17th, student council candidates presented their speeches at a morning school assembly. Students appeared poised and confident as they addressed their peers. At lunch time students in grades 3-6 were asked to go to the voting booth in our computer lab and cast their votes. Congratulations to the following students that were elected to student council this year:

Sierra Neves - President

Amy Herrmann - Vice President

Tiyanna Meese - Treasurer

Savannah Neves - Secretary

Trey O'Neill - 5th/6th Athletic Commissioner

Tyler Olson - 3rd/4th Athletic Commissioner

I would also like to recognize ALL the students that ran for office. Students were creative, thoughtful, and articulate in their campaigning efforts. In my mind all the candidates were winners and I am proud of each and every one of them. Great job Coyote Valley students!